Thanksgiving


This time of the year is my favorite. In the hustle of our day to day here at City Year, it’s our moment to take a step back and remember what we have to be thankful for. For many of us and for me in specific, I can get lost in the weeds with our day to day responsibilities in CY and forget to take the time to reflect and see all the things I have to be thankful for. I have so many things in my life to be thankful for; my health, my friends and family, my second year of service with City Year, my team, my fellow TLs, my students, the teachers I get to collaborate with each day, food, shelter, clean water. When I really step back to look at my life I realize that I have so much to be thankful for. I hope that all of you this season, can take a step back, and reflect on everything that is beautiful in your life.

–Zandra Casto Team Leader at Mifflin Middle School
Leave a Reply

