Man Down.


Greetings from the USS Sickness,

The Linden-McKinley Team has plagued by sickness this week and it would be fair to say that even if we are not under the weather it is effecting all of us. I was out on Monday and my students were not afraid to let me know how important it is to be in school whenever you can.

I walked into my Freshman Seminar class to a slurry of harsh words,
“Where were you?”

“Miss Hope skipped class. She should get a Wednesday school for that!”

When I told them that I missed because I was sick, they felt sorry for me for about a second and then launched back into their assault.

“I’m not going to class if you are not going to go.”

“If you liked us, you would be here everyday.”

They might be 14 and 15 years old but they know how to kick you when you are down. I wanted to promise each and every one of them that I would be in all of their classes from here to graduation but I can’t. There will be days when I am sick, or have family issues or other unavoidable circumstances where I will not be there for my students. The only thing I can do is give them 110% when I am there and work my hardest to prepare them for the that days when I am not around.

2 thoughts on “Man Down.

  1. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running
    off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post
    to let you know. The design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Cheers

Leave a Reply

